## ORGANISATION IMPROVEMENT & ENVIRONMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION HELD ON 8 JANUARY 2008 (FROM 5.30 PM TO 6.20 PM)

**PRESENT:** Councillor Mrs Atkinson in the Chair. Councillors Galloway, Grange, Hawke, Chris Lewis, Reg Marsh, Newby, Peter Phillips, Willis and Willoughby.

In attendance: Councillor Don Mackenzie (Cabinet Member Planning and

Transport)

Councillor Jean Butterfield (Cabinet Member Housing)

Councillor Beer

Mr T Richards – Head of Planning Services Mr D Allenby – Chief Planner (Forward Planning)

Mr D Sykes - Planning Policy Manager

Mr L Williamson - Director of Community Services

Mr A Jenks - Head of Housing Jenny Wood - Development Officer

38/07 - APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND NOTIFICATION OF SUBSTITUTES: There were none.

(5.30 pm)